terewtropical.blogg.se

Firmware update for bcr 2000
Firmware update for bcr 2000







firmware update for bcr 2000

The BCR I'm using is a rescue job - doesn't work in USB mode. Only enable one MIDI In and One MIDI Out and disable MIDI Thru.Īfter you've solved the feedback problem and got BC Manager working correctly, it's a good idea to update the firmware. Pretty much everything I know about the BCR2000 came from that manualĬheck the MIDI Devices Setup in Options/MIDI Devices.

#FIRMWARE UPDATE FOR BCR 2000 MANUAL#

It is worth checking out page 25 of the BC Manager manual for advice on BCR setup. fxt, etc.Īre you connected via USB or MIDI? I'm connected via USB using mode U-4.

firmware update for bcr 2000 firmware update for bcr 2000

The vast majority of the customization will be in the easier-to-read files. There will need to be only one file that everyone can use for each surface, so a single definition, although tedious and error prone to complete, can serve the whole community. You can usually re-use things from the channel definitions for things like extenders, that's how I did it here when setting up the Artist Mixes and Control.Īlso the new format is very simplistic and, once set up, should be very stable. I believe the new format, although more verbose, is more easily understood because it's more linear. Your point is well taken and I did think about this quite a bit. With that said, has there been any thought into the UI so that a user could enter his info and the MST is created accordingly? I understand something like that is much further down the road, I'm mostly thinking about myself and how many more mistakes I can make with this new format :|ĭon't get me wrong, I definitely see how this opens up more possibilities and I welcome anything that is progress What happens when I add additional 8-channel extender in the near future? One can't simply copy/paste because several lines have to have updated channels, if I'm understanding this correctly. Hey everyone, this all sounds interesting and looking forward to what's coming next.īut, my concern over this new format for the MST is that, for someone who has say 16 channels to define (on ONE surface).it's a LOT of extra work to setup. Similarly, C4 will require row column style a la: Select8 PressFB 90 1f 7f 90 1f 00Notice how DisplayUpper now requires a trailing parameter for channel number. Every other RotaryPush behaves as expected.įaderTouch1 PressRelease 90 68 7f 90 68 00įaderTouch2 PressRelease 90 69 7f 90 69 00įaderTouch3 PressRelease 90 6a 7f 90 6a 00įaderTouch4 PressRelease 90 6b 7f 90 6b 00įaderTouch5 PressRelease 90 6c 7f 90 6c 00įaderTouch6 PressRelease 90 6d 7f 90 6d 00įaderTouch7 PressRelease 90 6e 7f 90 6e 00įaderTouch8 PressRelease 90 6f 7f 90 6f 00 Neither of these are a big deal, just curiousīTW my master fader returned!- no idea what was going on there, but now it seems to be pinned to fader 9 without being pinned by me (if that makes sense) So that's OKĪlso RotaryPush1 on the MCU doesn't flip between Pan and Width, it banks 1 right? Can't find any reason for this. Ii) I only seem to be able to make TrackVolume work with the 14Bit e0 pitchbend controller (Fader14BitFB -60.0 12.0 e0 7f 7f e0 00 00) I can't make it work with Fader7BitFB and a b0 controller (the BCR2000 only seems to send 7Bit pitchbend data, so I was just going to use Fader7BitFB instead) I) Is there a way of accessing TrackPan and TrackPanWidth on their own, without using the Rotary TrackCycle RotaryPush "TrackPan 0" "TrackPanWidth 1" construction? (I wanted to use the RotaryPush for TrackUniqueSelect, whilst using the Rotary for Pan) How are things looking on the XYZ Overlay/Zone navigation thing?Ī couple of questions came up whilst doing the BCR2000 map:

firmware update for bcr 2000

Will there be a Master Fader definition?(it sort of looks like it in your example) Nice to hear Geoff, will it help for the sends question I sked earlier up here? Once set up, it's probably the least edited file in CSI. There will be no need for a num channels entry in CSI.ini, the. In fact, I believe things will be much more readable, because you will see each channel explicitly laid out in the. So now Channel/ChannelEnd will simply mean any kind of channel. If we remove that we can also remove SingleChannel and MasterChannel, they're all just single channel layouts. The major impediment is the handy Channel/ChannelEnd notation. It's getting harder to add features because the parser is very simplistic, and I want to keep it that way. The CSI.ini entries must be changed from.









Firmware update for bcr 2000